PROPERTY SEARCH
Arrival:
Nights:
 
Guests:

ALoha Whistler - Guest Comments & Reviews

Here is what fellow Aloha guests have to say!

“Great place in a great spot. Everything about the house was as advertised or better. Very easy access to and from the hill and the staff at Aloha was very receptive and responsive when needed. Absolutely would stay there again if in Whistler again.”
- Kilmer Grant – March 2018 Mountain Star #12

“Perfect perfect location - super easy to get to the slopes (only 1 condo between you), easy access if you end on whistler to get back to blackcomb via the whistler gondola, and a good easy blue down to the first lift that our kids (ages 7, 9, 10, and 11) were able to navigate right away. the hot tub was nice and clean and great after a full day. highly recommend. we hope to come back soon! ”
- Sarah Ellis, Painted Cliff Unit#48, March 11, 2018

“This is just a quick note to thank you for providing two perfect chalets for our large family! We all had an amazing holiday and look forward to a return Whistler ski visit in the near future~ we will contact you and yours for our accommodations. We came as a family of 18 but we left with the announcement that 4 more babies are on their way! Thanks again!”
- Julie Broadway, Cedar Hollow 3 and 4, March 16, 2018

“The condo was prefect for our family. It was spacious, well kept, clean, looked like it had recently been remodeled and furnished nicely. The location was great! We never used our car as the bus was too convenient. Best part was it was the greatest spring snow we have ever skied in!!!!! Loved the resort of Whistler!”
- Wendy Call, Crystal Ridge #11, March 18.2018

“Great location, upgraded unit, professional management staff. 2 min walk to be on skis and ski down to the Wizard Chairlift base. Good unit for 2 families with kids. Master en-suite upstairs, 3 bedrooms & bathroom downstairs. Kitchen and family room/dinning on main (small but efficient). Ski locker outside and "mud room" area inside front door was helpful. Aloha staff were very helpful. They helped us find undercover parking for our oversize vehicle. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!”
- Deroiser family, Woodrun Lodge Unit #206, Jan.2018

“The property was everything we could have wanted or expected. Meticulously clean, everything was as advertised. I spent a lot of time researching properties in Whistler. This appeared to have all the things we had on our check list. We are avid skiers and the ski in ski out was great. All I cannot say if anyone is reading this to get some comfort that this is a worthwhile property to rent, you don't have to look any farther. The whole experience was a 10! The booking, the confirmation process. The checkout was easy, we just had an amazing time.”
- Laurence Paperman, Taluswood Ridge 19, March 24.2018

“Big Condo next to bus stop and lifts. Overall the condo offers a lot amendments. The upper bathroom is modern and new. The bathroom on the floor is small and not modernized. Not all of the kitchen machines were in best conditions. The alpine Greens are located at a Golf course with a lot of trees.”
- Jo Engesser, Alpine Greens 21. March 24, 2018.

“Couldn't have worked out better! Everything here was exactly as we could've asked for. There was a ski locker for all our gear that locked. Personal hot tub, great clean accommodations and the friendliest staff we could've asked for while trying to find out accommodations prior to going. It was an absolute fantastic experience and was SOOOOO close to the mountain after a long day of burning the legs it was a quick ski in / ski out to get to it. I would recommend this property to everyone as it was exactly what we were looking for.”
- Bradley Wysocki February. 10. 2018

“Great place. This townhome is more than perfect. Quite but not far from town, great location. Spacious and comfortable place. We loved the hot top. This is the best place we have rented in Whistler.”
- Hsu Family, Taluswood The Ridge #19. February 24, 2018.

“Great option for staying near the slopes! This condo was well suited to our group of 8. Some things that stood out: -Quick 10 minute bus ride to the base, and ski in via a dedicated trail on the bottom of Blackcomb, -Ski locker as you walk in, with a drying room in the front, - Underground parking available for 2 cars, - Community hot tub is located 4 doors down, - House is well appointed throughout with a good kitchen, heated floors, and modern bathrooms.”
- Geoff Payton, Treeline Unit #27. February 10 2018.

“Spacious, convenient, quiet, & close to everything in Whistler. Well worth the stay. First time in Whistler and would recommend to family & friends.”
- Florencio Regalado, Taluswood Heights #3. February 3, 2018.

“Great place, bus out, ski back. Property was clean, beds comfortable, unit spacious, no issues. Terrific property, conveniently located for the price. Bus service timely, roomy, for skiing and getting back from village at late hours. Unit was immaculate with heated floors, a wonderful surprise. Front entrance had keyless entry with code, very easy. Beds, linens, kitchen stocking if you like to cook, all a wonderful experience. Don?t overthink it, great choice for lodging, can?t go wrong. I have nothing negative to report.”
- Ed Murphey, Treeline #27, February 20, 2018.

“Thank you for everything. We had an amazing stay and it was so lovely to get together with all the family. i was very impressed with your organization as you all made the trip run very smoothly. Im sorry that we did not sweep the floor but could not find the brush. Once again thank you so much.”
- Jane MacDonald and family, Mountain Star #17, February 10, 2018.

“ Great for my age bracket, Ski in/out. Lovely cosy space. Spa was really enjoyed. Plenty of room - 2brm 3 bath room, with good size living space. Kitchen had all the basics in good order. Garage was great for getting in and out with skis. We did not have a car but supermarkets will deliver or you can walk down the trail to creek side and catch a taxi back with groceries. Taxis can be a bit of a wait. My son (22) felt a bit isolated. After a night out getting back can be challenging due to the cold and dark. Taxis about $12-15 to whistler.”
- Julia Myers, Taluswood Ridge #19, February 23, 2018.

“Very Nice, good location. Good 3 bedroom plus one smaller bedroom. ”
- Bill James, Alpine Greens #21, February 22, 2018.

“Great property; beautifully decorated with all amenities! My family had a great stay. The unit feels brand new. The walk to skiing was about 7 minutes up the road, up the steps, and up the trail to put on skis. Have to pay attention to trail to ski back to unit access. For dinner out, the walk to the village was about 10-12 minutes however we mainly took a cab. Aloha (management company) was very accommodating and made our trip very easy. They made recommendations on grocery service and car service which were both excellent. Would highly recommend. ”
- David Heller, Northern Lights #10, February 10, 2018.

“Great stay, nice condo, perfect location. Very efficient and responsive service. Would be happy to use Aloha Whistler again assuming my old body hangs together for another year??! Thanks”
- Peter Forton, Taluswood Ridge 19, February 20.2018

“Good property very close to the bus link to the ski slopes. Lovely property that had everything we needed. It was a pity the second bathroom was so small and in need of an update. We would certainly stay here again due to the easy excess to the bus link for the resort.”
- Robert Wallace, Alpine Greens #21, February 20, 2018.

“Hi, We loved you place! We are a group of 6 avid skiers on our annual ski holiday. Your place was perfect for us. Loved ski-in/ski-out because we're first lift kind of people. Thank you for the great service.”
- Ian Mitchell, Mountain Star #17, February 20, 2018.

“Cozy and super convenient. Really enjoyed my recent stay at Stoneridge #13 at Whistler-Blackcomb. This was my first time at the ski resort and my 5 member group of family-friends had a great time at the townhouse. All of the bedrooms were cozy and the comforters were super warm on the chilly nights. We found the kitchen to be fully equipped for all our cooking needs though would suggest noting on your listing that a coffee maker *is* provided as this was not specified and I needed to investigate further prior to arriving that one would in fact be available! Additionally, there are nearly no condiments so future guests need be advised to purchase or take what they need as little is provided in that area (not a big deal but good to know in advance). The hot tub was used daily and definitely a big big plus after a day of hard skiing and did feature prominently in the decision to rent this property. The added feature of a "mud-room" of sorts upon entry for storing ski/snowboard equipment was also appreciated as it kept everything in one central place and the heated floors there did manage any snow drips. Future renters should be reminded you can literally ski from the townhouse to Blackcomb via a short trail right next door adjacent to Stoneridge #17. This trail takes you the Whistler Express chairlift and was great for getting on/off the slopes. Also, for those using a shuttle service to Whistler from the airport should know a drop-off at "Powderhorn" will take you right across the street on Spearhead Drive where the cul-de-sac entrance for Stoneridge properties is located - a definite plus if you arrived as we did sans a vehicle.”
- Nicol Piscatelli, Stone Ridge #13, February 20.2018

“Very nice stay slope side at Whistler, 4 Stars. The condo was clean and convenient. Perfect for days of skiing.”
- John Sulivan, Woodrun Lodge Unit #206, Jan.2018

“Beautiful architecture, well laid out home, perfect for large groups. We loved being walking distance to the ski hill. Best bang for your buck if you like to ski!!”
- Julia Sweeney, Cedar Hollow #4, Jan.2018

“Very nice property. Aloha did a great job preparing us for arrival and helping with whatever we needed in advance. Property was very clean.”
- John Oge, Treeline 27, Jan.2018

“This place was fantastic for our large group. Beautiful, great kitchen, and being able to ski in/out(little walk from the trail both ways) and not have to park at the base made this place ideal! FYI if you are traveling with children the ski in/out trails would be challenging. The Creekside village is very cool, and Whistler village is a very short drive away. Can't wait to come back!”
- Andrew Frank, Taluswood Heights #3 - Jan.2018

“Very good floor plan for young family downstairs and grandma and grandpa upstairs. Convenient to parking lot and can walk to slopes and return ski to front door.”
- Glenn Mars, Mountain star 18 – Jan.2018

“Aloha Whistler's staff was amazing! They went above and beyond to meet our needs. First our car was too big to fit in their garage so they allowed us to park next to the condo. Very convenient. Second my wife forgot her passport and they helped make sure that it was signed for delivery while we were skiing, so we did not have to miss out on anything! We will definitely use them again! Very friendly and Very Helpful!”
- Jon Niedermeyer, Treeline 27 - Jan. 2018

“Outstanding location and really lovely houses fully equipped and very comfortable. We cooked and ate in and we also ate out - we were a party of 13 spread across two properties #25 and #17. I thought maybe they would be far apart but no, it was a small distance in a cul de sac and it felt like we were right next door to each other. The houses are warm, well-equipped with great beds and bathrooms. Its the location though that sealed it. Ski in/ski out above the bustle of the village - ski straight down to wizard chair (we had to walk a small distance downhill to ski out - next to Blackcomb resort) and avoid the crowds. You can ski home which is nice - through the trees! There is a free shuttle to the village running frequently from early until late and it was an easy thing to do and no drama and it sure as heck beats trying to get a taxi! Aloha staff friendly, prompt, professional and reliable. When something went astray with us they remedied it as fast as they could - and its when people respond to hiccoughs that you really work out whether they are good or not! Recommend it without reservation.”
- Maria Milicich, Mountain Star 25 - Jan. 2018

“Just landed back in Auckland - we had an amazing holiday and the houses were great. Thanks so much for all your help - the location is just superb, it was great to be out of the village a little, ski in-ski out just made such a difference to our big group and the quality of the homes was excellent.”
- Maria Milicich, Mountain Star 17 – Jan. 2018

“Responsive on-site team, and a unique luxurious property made for a near perfect trip! Thank you!”
- Mr. Simon, Compass Point 7130

“The Villa is 5 minute drive from the mountain (which has easy parking in the village), this is a great villa -- the indoor pool allowed us to feel like we had the best of both worlds, a ski vacation and a swim vacation. The residence is in such good condition that it felt like our own home, not like a bunch of different people inhabit it every week. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook and entertain. There were more than enough beds for all. Very vertical, so you'll have to deal with stairs, but it was really nice. When the kids came in, they were all sorry the hadn't invited friends to join us.”
- Mrs. Friedes

"We visit Whistler often and have stayed in all types of accommodations. Painted Cliff #11 is one of the best. Positives: 3 full bedrooms. 2 full bathrooms. Laundry in unit. Secure spot for your boards/skis. Heated floors. Secured underground parking. Steps to bus stop. Beautifully updated. Quality linens. Very well stocked kitchen, with quality utensils and basic staples included. Easy ski in ski out location on Blackcomb. And a rather spectacular view. Negatives: Light outside downstairs bedroom fills room with light and no way to block it out which can make it hard for some to sleep. Unit is very warm and hard to regulate heat with the thermostats. We highly recommend this unit if you want to be away from the noise of the village. Bus #5 stops across from the complex entrance every 15 minutes on average. It drops you at the base of Whistler and runs until 3 am. This is a free service and is a 5 minute ride! Previous reviewer had a difficulty with Linda at aloha but we did not have a single issue. There correspondences were prompt, helpful and friendly."
- JkmW67

>> Back to top

"I've been coming to Whistler-Blackcomb for over 15 years and this is easily the best condo experience I've had. The fantastic artwork and family photographs make the place homey, yet the heated floors, classy lighting, plethora of TVs and hot tub bring to mind the Four Seasons Hotel rather than a dusty old family ski cabin. Not only is this place comfortable, but it's also very functional for those looking to ski, snowboard, snow shoe ect. The front entry includes a large area to hang jackets and put on/take off gear as well as an outdoor ski closet. The condo location allowed us to ski directly from Blackcomb to the condo (no need for a bus!). It also sits within a 2 min walk of Lost Lake, which offers great cross country skiing trails, snow shoeing and sledding opportunities. Also If you need to get to the village there's a convenient bus stop at the end of the driveway (with buses that come every 10 min). All in all this is the perfect place to relax and enjoy all of the amenities that make Whistler-Blackcomb such a special place. We loved it!"
- Alex

>> Back to top

"My family really enjoyed staying in this condo. it's luxurious without being extravagant, cozy but has enough space for a family to spread out, and easy to access but feels like an escape. the aloha management company took really good care of us and even the neighbors were nice."
- Sam from Boston

>> Back to top

"Thank you! We loved it and want to move to Vancouver and/or Whistler!!! Of course we will consider Aloha Accommodations again if we come back. Our boys loved the mountains!"
- Vandana

>> Back to top

"With an impending trans atlantic family christmas visit pending and our Squamish home to small to accommodate everyone, we decided to make it a Whistler wonderland christmas and rent a larger home for the special guests. Cedar Hollow was perfect. Spacious, comfortable and superbly located. It made an ideal 'staycation' home for us and holiday home for the visiting family and one that we would absolutely recommend and use again!"
- Joanne

>> Back to top

"I would like to thank all of you for everything that you have done for my group. We do this trip every year and have never had such good service."
- Joe G.

>> Back to top

"Thanks again for your help in getting us the desired accommodation. Our entire group appreciated the luxury of their stay and it was easy for me to book it for them because of Aloha Whistler Accommodation."
- Ryan Connelly

>> Back to top

"Again we would like to thank you all for the wonderful services that Aloha Whistler gave us. It was our 13th time that we've visited Whistler and with all of your services and kindness it made our stay one to remember. From the day we found your services, the in between, the warm welcome in the townhouses with Debbie, to the last day of our trip, you've provided us such good service that you can count on us for next year. We've enjoyed staying in the Cedar Hollow units and sure hope to stay there again."
- Debby Smith

>> Back to top

"I am writing to you to express our sincere appreciation to Aloha Whistler for our lodging accommodation and the personal assistance y'all provided for our trip. Although part of that is to be expected from professional lodging consultants, y'all were such sweeties in every dealing we had with you that I had to send you a note to let you know how easy you made the planning for us.

You answered all of my numerous questions promptly and completely and eased my mind that Pinnacle Ridge was the lodging for us. I am sure Aloha Whistler has hundreds of clients during a season but you made us feel like we were your only one, that our trip mattered and was just as important to you as it was to us.

We had a great time at Whistler. Pinnacle Ridge was just as you described - perfect for our group. From all the assistance we received you have no idea how your personal attention and empathy made us feel. I truly enjoyed working with Aloha Whistler and each person we dealt with made our trip one to remember. Thank you again for your outstanding support and assistance with our trip."
- The Contessas

>> Back to top

"Our stay at the Aloha Whistler condo was very pleasant. Your reservations staff and on-site staff made us feel welcome. Your dedication to personal  service is unparalleled. We greatly appreciated the pre-trip phone calls and in-person visit from Debbie and the helpful staff at the desk and on the phone. The property was clean, well maintained and tasteful. Snow conditions were excellent to boot! We whole-heartedly would like to visit Whistler Blackcomb again!"
- Tom Low

>> Back to top

"Just wanted to extend a note of appreciation for your staff. Grizz as you are aware has been helping Angelique out getting stuff to and from Whistler. Last weekend when Angelique moved down she forgot all her jewellery, IPOD, etc... in a drawer. Grizz went up and got it and Crystal, when she couldn't courier it, brought the package down for us on her way to the states and I was able to pick it up. Being able to have that level of trust in your staff means a great deal. I would have to say that Crystal, Grizz and Kristie all give great customer service and make up a strong team."
Derek R. Faulak

>> Back to top

Need More Information or Help?

Contact Us for a Free Property Management Consultation or a Free Whistler Vacation Quote.

WHISTLER WEATHER
SunnyTemperature: -3°C
Currently: Sunny
Pressure: 103 kPa
Humidity: 100%
Winds: N0 km/hr

Conditions observed on: Sunday, April 22, 2018 07:33 AM

View extended forecast...

SITE SEARCH

Search by keyword or phrase

CONTACT US

North America Toll Free
1 (888) 938-9998

Whistler Direct
(604) 938-6263 Whistler

More ways to contact us...